The Next Generation of Literalists.


celebrate.jpg

This blog is rapidly turning into a compilation of school happenings but children do say a lot of amusing things, so I guess I could live with it if it did go that way.

______

I’d just finished teaching my lesson and bent down to pick up my bag and said “OK guys, I’m off now!”

One of the children threw his arms up in the air and let out an emphatic cheer of “yeeEEEEAAaah!”

I put my bag down, called him over and explained to him that it wasn’t a very polite thing to say to his teacher.

He explained.

“My Dad, he say for me, anything your teacher tells you – you say ‘Yes!’”

1 Comment

Filed under School

One response to “The Next Generation of Literalists.

  1. Lol! Hahaha.

    Cute but hilarious…the little things that kids do *sigh*

Leave a comment